Council of Chiefs

The Council of Chiefs (COC) is the leadership body of Section E3. All section officers and member lodge chiefs serve as voting members of the COC, and non-voting members include the section adviser and section associate advisers, section committee chairs and advisers, and lodge advisers.

COC meetings are held three times per year: twice before Conclave for event and budget planning, and once during Conclave. Anyone is welcome to attend, though COC meetings typically have very low attendance because of the content that is discussed. If you’re interested in attending, please get approval from your lodge chief and adviser first so we can have an accurate count of how many people will be there.

The first COC meeting of the year is normally held on-site wherever Conclave is to be held, and the second one is typically held at Boxwell Scout Reservation outside of Nashville, TN. Meeting minutes are made available after each meeting adjourns—look for them so you can see how Conclave will go. We are going to plan a great year!

COC Presentation Template

Please use the following slide template if you’re presenting at a COC.

COC Members

Luke WilliamsSection ChiefPellissippi
Mikey DawsonSection Vice-ChiefKawida
Braydon ScottSection SecretaryNguttitehen
Thomas HumphreysLodge ChiefAhoalan Nachpikin
Bryant PerkinsLodge ChiefOfi’ Tohbi
Benjamin StokesLodge ChiefIttawamba
Peter DoaneLodge ChiefKawida
Braydon ScottLodge ChiefNguttitehen
Hadassah HallLodge ChiefPellissippi
Tristan FoxLodge ChiefSequoyah
Callie MulkeyLodge ChiefTalidandaganu’
Carson PattersonLodge ChiefWa-Hi-Nasa
Name Position Lodge
 John Andrew Segebarth Immediate Past Section Chief  Kawida
Craig Salazar Section Adviser Wa-Hi-Nasa
Anthony Johnson Associate Section Adviser Sequoyah
Anthony Kenney Associate Section Adviser Kawida
David Williams Section Staff Adviser Pellissippi
Chuck Martin Lodge Adviser Ahoalan Nachpikin
Vance Perkins Lodge Adviser Ofi’ Tohbi
Steve Argo Lodge Adviser Ittawamba
Mike Shaffer Lodge Adviser Kawida
Scott Lodge Adviser Nguttitehen
Pete Lloyd Lodge Adviser Pellissippi
Randy English Lodge Adviser Sequoyah
Mark Hise Lodge Adviser Talidandaganu’
David Emery Lodge Adviser Wa-Hi-Nasa
Committee Chairman Adviser
Conclave/Service Host Will Shaffer Aaron Shepherd
Campfire Brady Tackett Vance Perkins
Ceremonies Molly Doss Dan Jarvis
Quest Thomas Humphreys Pending Appt
Trading Post Langley Brents Anthony Kenney
Training Samuel Rumbley Dave Lannom
Special Events Titus Gustafson Bucky Gay
Promotions Hannah Neal Anthony Johnson
Website Isabelle Guthrie Pending Appt
Newsletter Vacant Angelina Ward
Training Coordinator Vacant Mark Ashburn
PMP Coordinator Vacant Chuck Martin
Ceremonies Coordinator Carter Perryman Pending Appt

Contact Us

Let’s get this conversation started. Tell us a bit about yourself, and we’ll get in touch as soon as we can.